Home Cigar 101

Your noob mistakes

RainRain Posts: 8,958 ✭✭✭
I thought Padron and My Father were a cigar called "Pardon My Father"

Comments

• EulogyEulogy Posts: 2,463 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'm going to say inhaling the first time I smoked a cigar. I'm sure it also didn't help I used a BIC lighter. In fact, I probably did a whole bunch of noob things...
  • AshMeAshMe Posts: 318
    Not knowing that puffing cigars needs to be done slowly. I got a huge nicotine rush and pretty much thought I was going to die. When I woke up I was covered in sweat.
    "Do you smoke? Mind if I do?"  - Genie, in Aladdin. 
  • UnicornUnicorn Posts: 451 ✭✭
    I lit and smoked a cigar on the wrong end twice. Noah laughed his ass off.
  • Bob_LukenBob_Luken Posts: 10,004 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I thought AVO was pronounced Ae Vee Oh like CAO. There's still a lot of them that I can't pronounce correctly. But it's ok, I'm still a noob.
  • RainRain Posts: 8,958 ✭✭✭
    Unicorn:
    I lit and smoked a cigar on the wrong end twice. Noah laughed his ass off.
    Picture or it did not happen.
  • EulogyEulogy Posts: 2,463 ✭✭✭✭✭
    AshMe:
    Not knowing that puffing cigars needs to be done slowly. I got a huge nicotine rush and pretty much thought I was going to die. When I woke up I was covered in sweat.
    I did the same thing too. I didn't pass out, but I felt like I was going to die.
  • UnicornUnicorn Posts: 451 ✭✭
    You want a picture of me smoking a cigar wrong? Will never happen again :) I never make the same mistake.... Uh, 3 times.
  • New_BootsNew_Boots Posts: 2,651 ✭✭
    I smoked a Undercrown churchill and followed it right away with a LFD Double L. - Death was all around me! I escaped it, but it was close. Talk about nico overload!

I was also the king of the BIC lighters, I also used to try to smoke a cigar like it was a cigarette. I'm sure I could keep going, but there may be a text limit here.
  • wwhwangwwhwang Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭
    Having the Ruination as my second handmade smoke ever.